Privacy Statement

The Boas Group (Boas-Yakhin Holding SA and its subsidiaries) is the operator of the websites and is therefore responsible for the collection, processing and use of your personal data. Therefore, he is in charge of ensuring that the data processing complies with the applicable data protection legislation.


We attach great importance to your trust, which is why we take data protection very seriously and ensure appropriate security. Of course, we comply with the legal provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act (DPA), the Ordinance on the Federal Data Protection Act (OLPD), the Federal Telecommunications Act (FTA) and other data protection provisions of Swiss or EU legislation that may be applicable, in particular the General Data Protection Regulations (GDR).

If you wish to know the nature of the personal data (about you) that we collect and for what purposes we use it, please read the information below carefully.

Our data protection service can be reached at the following address: privacy@boas.ch


I. Data processing in connection with our websites

1. Consultation of our websites

When you visit our sites, our servers temporarily record each access in a log file. The following technical data is then recorded, in principle as for any connection to a web server, without any intervention on your part and stored by us until it is automatically deleted at the latest after 12 months:

    the IP address of the computer accessing the site,
    the date and time of access,
    the website from which you accessed our site (original URL) and any search keywords used,
    the name and URL of the file consulted,
    the status code (e. g. error message),
    the name of the country,
    the browser you are using (type, version and language),
    the communication protocol used (e. g. HTTP/1.1)

The purpose of collecting and processing this data is to enable the use of our websites (establishing a connection), to guarantee the long-term security and stability of the system and to optimise our online offer, as well as for internal statistical purposes. These processing operations are based on our legitimate interest pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 letter f DGPS.

The IP address is also analysed together with other data for recognition and defence purposes in the event of attacks on the network infrastructure or other unauthorised or abusive uses of the website, and may also be used in legal proceedings for identification purposes and in civil and criminal proceedings against the user in question. These processing operations are based on our legitimate interest pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 letter f DGPS.

2. Connection to third party websites

Our websites contain links to third party websites that may be of interest to you. By activating these links, you may leave our sites. The Boas Group has no control over the websites of third parties and can under no circumstances be held responsible for the content and operation of these websites. The risk or danger that may arise from connecting to or viewing third party sites is solely the responsibility of the user.

3. Use of our contact form

You have the possibility to use a form to contact us. For this purpose, the following information is required:

    first and last name
    mailing address
    email address
    message

We only use this data, as well as your telephone number (optional fields), to be able to answer your contact request in the best and most personalized way. The processing of these data is therefore necessary for the execution of pre-contractual measures in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 letter b DGPS or is based on our legitimate interest in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 letter f DGPS, respectively.

4. Subscribe to our newsletter

You have the possibility, on our websites, to subscribe to our newsletter. To do this, you must register and provide the following data:

    title
    first and last name
    email address
    language
    company

The above data are essential for data processing, but only the email address is required (the other fields are optional). We process this data exclusively for the purpose of personalizing the information and offers we send you and to better adapt them to your interests.

By registering, you consent to the processing of the data you have provided in this context, with a view to sending the newsletter regularly to the address you have provided.

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Boas-Gruppe (Boas-Yakhin Holding SA und ihre Tochtergesellschaften) ist der Betreiber der Websites und somit für die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verantwortlich. Er ist daher dafür verantwortlich, dass die Datenverarbeitung den geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen entspricht.


Wir legen großen Wert auf Ihr Vertrauen, deshalb nehmen wir den Datenschutz sehr ernst und gewährleisten eine angemessene Sicherheit. Selbstverständlich halten wir uns an die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG), der Verordnung über das Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG), des Bundesgesetzes über die Telekommunikation (FMG) und anderer anwendbarer Datenschutzbestimmungen des schweizerischen oder EU-Rechts, insbesondere der Allgemeinen Datenschutzverordnung (DSG).

Wenn Sie wissen möchten, welche Art von personenbezogenen Daten (über Sie) wir erheben und für welche Zwecke wir sie verwenden, lesen Sie bitte die folgenden Informationen sorgfältig durch.

Unseren Datenschutzservice erreichen Sie unter folgender Adresse: privacy@boas.ch


I. Datenverarbeitung im Zusammenhang mit unseren Webseiten

1. Beratung unserer Webseiten

Wenn Sie unsere Seiten besuchen, protokollieren unsere Server vorübergehend jeden Zugriff in einer Protokolldatei. Die folgenden technischen Daten werden dann, grundsätzlich wie bei jeder Verbindung zu einem Webserver, ohne Ihren Eingriff erfasst und von uns gespeichert, bis sie spätestens nach 12 Monaten automatisch gelöscht werden:

    die IP-Adresse des Computers, der auf die Website zugreift,
    das Datum und die Uhrzeit des Zugriffs,
    die Website, von der aus Sie auf unsere Website zugegriffen haben (Original-URL) und die verwendeten Suchbegriffe,
    der Name und die URL der abgerufenen Datei,
    den Statuscode (z. B. Fehlermeldung),
    den Namen des Landes,
    den von Ihnen verwendeten Browser (Typ, Version und Sprache),
    das verwendete Kommunikationsprotokoll (z. B. HTTP/1.1)

Die Erhebung und Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt, um die Nutzung unserer Webseiten zu ermöglichen (Verbindungsaufbau), die langfristige Sicherheit und Stabilität des Systems zu gewährleisten und unser Online-Angebot zu optimieren sowie für interne statistische Zwecke. Diese Verarbeitungen basieren auf unserem berechtigten Interesse gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. f DGPS.

Die IP-Adresse wird zusammen mit anderen Daten zu Erkennungs- und Verteidigungszwecken bei Angriffen auf die Netzwerkinfrastruktur oder anderen unbefugten oder missbräuchlichen Nutzungen der Website ausgewertet und kann auch in Gerichtsverfahren zur Identifizierung sowie in Zivil- und Strafverfahren gegen den betreffenden Nutzer verwendet werden. Diese Verarbeitungen basieren auf unserem berechtigten Interesse gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. f DGPS.

2. Verbindung zu Websites Dritter

Unsere Websites enthalten Links zu Websites Dritter, die für Sie von Interesse sein könnten. Durch die Aktivierung dieser Links können Sie unsere Seiten verlassen. Die Boas Group hat keine Kontrolle über die Websites Dritter und kann unter keinen Umständen für den Inhalt und den Betrieb dieser Websites verantwortlich gemacht werden. Das Risiko oder die Gefahr, die sich aus der Verbindung zu oder dem Besuch von Websites Dritter ergeben kann, liegt allein in der Verantwortung des Benutzers.

3. Nutzung unseres Kontaktformulars

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, über ein Formular mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen. Zu diesem Zweck werden die folgenden Informationen benötigt:

    Vor- und Nachname
    Postanschrift
    E-Mail-Adresse
    Nachricht

Wir verwenden diese Daten sowie Ihre Telefonnummer (optionale Felder) nur, um Ihre Kontaktanfrage bestmöglich und persönlich beantworten zu können. Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten ist daher für die Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. b DGPS erforderlich bzw. beruht auf unserem berechtigten Interesse gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. f DGPS.

4. Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, auf unseren Webseiten unseren Newsletter zu abonnieren. Dazu müssen Sie sich registrieren und die folgenden Daten angeben:

    Titel
    Vor- und Nachname
    E-Mail-Adresse
    Sprache
    Unternehmen

Die oben genannten Daten sind für die Datenverarbeitung unerlässlich, aber nur die E-Mail-Adresse ist erforderlich (die anderen Felder sind optional). Wir verarbeiten diese Daten ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Personalisierung der Informationen und Angebote, die wir Ihnen zusenden, und um sie besser an Ihre Interessen anzupassen.

Mit der Registrierung stimmen Sie der Verarbeitung der von Ihnen in diesem Zusammenhang angegebenen Daten zu, um den Newsletter regelmäßig an die von Ihnen angegebene Adresse zu versenden.